Video Games

 

Video Games

 

If you’re not from video games,

You don’t know the feeling of building a wall.

If you’re not from Minecraft, 

You don’t know the feeling of stealing wool off a sheep.

If you’re not from Fall Guys,

You don’t know the feeling of losing first place.

If you’re not from video games,

You don’t know how your heart beats as fast as a cheetah

When you win the game.

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

One thought on “Video Games”

  1. What a fun and creative poem! I will have to try some of your suggestions so my heart can be beating as fast as a cheetah too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *