If I Were a 49er

When I heard that there was gold from a newspaper, I rushed out of my house.  I got all my supplies and got all the money I have.

I got extra clothes and got all my food.  I got on my horse and looked for a boat.  Then I realized the boat cost $100!  So I got on my horse and waited until I could see a river nearby.  Let’s look in that river.  I hope I have luck.

Then I realized that I’d been picking up a lot of shiny things.  I reached my hand in and grabbed one.  It was gold!  In amazement I had found gold!

I saw a man walking up, and he said, “What are you doing?”

I lied because I didn’t want people to find my gold.  Then I went back to my house and put it in a secret chest in my basement and never told people.

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *